Diary - Week

From RecruitOnline Help System
(Redirected from Week)
Jump to: navigation, search

Similar to the Diary Day screen, the Diary 'Week' screen is a users' weekly diary view of 7 days, Monday to Sunday.


Diary Week gives the user an overview of their scheduled appointments for the given or selected week.


To scroll back & forth through weeks/months, click the << >> buttons.


ROL Diary Week.png


Change User

All users can view any users' diary and appointments scheduled. To view another users' diary:

  • Select their name from the drop-down menu
  • Click the 'View' button to change.


Add an Appointment

  • Click on a time slot on the diary to add an appointment.
  • Enter the appointment type
  • Enter the duration of the appointment (this auto-defaults to 30 minutes)
  • Enter the Title of the appointment (ie 'Client Visit with Bob at ABC Company')
  • Enter any notes in the notes field (if required)
  • If additional users are required at the appointment:
    • Select multiple users from the list by holding down the 'Ctrl' button & selecting the usernames.
  • If the appointment time slot has changed:
    • Change the time via the drop-down menu, or go back to the diary & start again.
  • If the appointment date has changed:
    • Change the date via the date button, or go back to the diary & start again.
  • Once complete, click 'Save Appointment'
  • The appointment details will be entered into the diary & also emailed to the user and any additional users against the appointment.
    • Email subject will be 'APPT [NEW]'


Modify an Appointment

To modify an appointment:

  • Click on the Appointment to view the details
  • Make any changes on the screen and ensure you click 'Save Appointment' to save your changes
  • When an appointment is modified, the user/s against to the appointment will receive an email to advise it has been modified.
    • Email subject will be 'APPT [AMENDED]'


Delete an Appointment

To delete an appointment:

  • Click on the Appointment to view the details
  • Click the 'Delete' button at the bottom
  • When an appointment is deleted, the user/s against to the appointment will receive an email to advise it has been removed
    • Email subject will be 'APPT [DELETED]'


Related Pages: